music is…

10 Dec

I have tried to define music in many ways. I’m still figuring out what music is and I’m not sure if I’ve lived or experienced music to the greatest extent. But here is how I interpret and see music. Music is my inspiration, my everyday living and philosophy. I’m not a firm believer in philosophy, but I do believe in music. Music brings me hope, fills me with light and releases my soul to be as I truly am. There is a universal language to music, understood by all like an instrumental song speaks with emotions that can’t be fully expressed in words. I’m on a happy high as music plays from my speakers. I am magnified when I’m at live concerts or a song is amplified by turning up the volume. I enter into a cathedral, with high gothic ceilings and colours spilling in from light shining on stained glass windows. Music is a spiritual experience. I’ve had many conversations with music and music has comforted me through the bright and darkest times. I’ve had this relationship with music for a while now and nothing can break this relationship apart. Music pushes me forward, into a path I’m familiar with, while leading me to roads less traveled on. I live for music. Music makes me happy. Music is my life, which I breathe everyday.

22 Responses to “music is…”

  1. CedrickDelest December 14, 2010 at 13:09 #

    Well i could say i lived enough to know what really music is! Micheal Jackson! Motown records and many more! But True that i haven’t finished to discover how people can exploit Music.. Check this out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGyg3GqKiJs

  2. RG December 28, 2010 at 18:41 #

    Music is the sole means by which we can extend ourselves into the spiritual world. Without music, life would be a mistake.

    Check out my blog at http://auditorypleasures.wordpress.com

  3. samuelgoodway January 1, 2011 at 16:04 #

    music is noise caused by human behaviour and manipulated for the purpose of music. It can be anything as long as it was intended.

    For John Cage, notes have no other purpose than the pitch that they are. Notes pretend to be nothing else. However, for Beethoven, music is ‘heavy’ with emotion and anything that isn’t is worthless. For Stockhausen, music can be a string quartet in helicopters, so the noise of the helicopter becomes part of the music.

  4. เพลงใหม่ล่าสุด January 10, 2011 at 20:46 #

    Good Post ! Happy New Year 2011 Please Visit My Music site.

  5. elenamusic January 11, 2011 at 15:07 #

    I feel the same way. Music changed my life and helped me get through life, so I dedicated my life to music.

  6. stereostudies February 3, 2011 at 19:09 #

    Music is the only way I can get through the day. Defining music is like defining perfection. Music is everything.

  7. ivansings February 20, 2011 at 22:57 #

    Finding this blog just made my day.

  8. International DJ February 23, 2011 at 22:03 #

    Music cannot be defined my friend, it can only be felt.

    Thanks for sharing this post with us here. Looking forward for some more great posts from your end. 🙂

  9. thisisjudith March 4, 2011 at 09:11 #

    Great post!

  10. Andini Reign March 12, 2011 at 05:29 #

    i reblog this. very pretty 🙂
    loves music so much too,dear livemusique.

  11. fourthharmonic April 4, 2011 at 21:37 #

    I loved this post. Very poetic and inspiring. Such a beautiful way to describe something so abstract and subjective.

  12. kinggriffey April 11, 2011 at 10:03 #

    The crazy thing about music is that each of our definition’s of the word change with each passing day, each new song that we hear on the radio. Just when you think that one song moves you more than all the rest, you hear a new one on the radio that affects you twice as much. Like you said, music has held my hand through the best and worst times in my life, and the power of this medium is truly unlike any other. It’s interesting that you compare music to a cathedral, because that’s pretty accurate. Like music, no matter how many times you walk into the same cathedral, you are bound to notice something new and exciting each time. Music defines life, that is for sure.

  13. Fari May 4, 2011 at 11:15 #

    Music is my life, which I breathe everyday.
    *********************
    agree! everywhere I try to listen music, especially at work

  14. Mike Deal June 1, 2011 at 08:49 #

    The best thing about music is there are so many expressions of it which means there is literally something that will touch everyone.

  15. randomlylovinglife June 1, 2011 at 11:32 #

    “Music is my life which I breathe everyday”

    absolutely beautiful – dont think anyone could have said it better

    check out my blog at http://randomlylovinglife.wordpress.com/

    ^^ first blog = inspired by you

  16. jajaready June 2, 2011 at 00:06 #

    To say that one has lived enough to know music is a misconception. To know something is to experience it in an intimate manner. I know how to play music because I have been a musician for over 15 years but I am still getting to know music because is a living thing. Living things are always changing, otherwise they die from lack of growth and development.

  17. littlemonster101 June 10, 2011 at 01:11 #

    this is great. love reading your post.

    check my blog if you have time. thanks.
    http://chariceteenpopsation.wordpress.com/
    http://belieberneversaynever.wordpress.com/
    http://littlemonster101.wordpress.com/

  18. reggaeherbs June 30, 2011 at 15:46 #

    Music is proof that we are more than our animal natures. I think music totally reflects our ability to manipulate the world around us in every way imaginable (literally).

    We are creators, not just living to survive. Maybe dolphins enjoy music, and can sing to each other for fun. Same with birds. But think of how limited they are, and how much of a range we have. Not just our voice, but instruments, computers, etc.

    I think music reminds us of that. Everything from Reggae (my blog) which uplifts our souls and reminds us of the power of creation that entire communities have… to hardcore rock which expresses our strength, our frustrations, our carnal desires, our ability to destroy (not a bad thing… just as necessary at times).

    Some music makes us feel really good, other music expresses our suffering. The fact is though that we are creators with animalistic tendencies. And music reminds us of both of these things, which we tend to forget as we wander through our routines of the day.

  19. jeffrydon February 24, 2012 at 20:10 #

    Music is. Great post!

  20. dirk bach August 1, 2012 at 02:16 #

    I think its very difficult to define music because we listen music whole day.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Musics = Moments. Define it. « livingroomgalausession - March 12, 2011

    […] I have tried to define music in many ways. I'm still figuring out what music is and I'm not sure if I've lived or experienced music to the greatest extent. But here is how I interpret and see music. Music is my inspiration, my everyday living and philosophy. I'm not a firm believer in philosophy, but I do believe in music. Music brings me hope, fills me with light and releases my soul to be as I truly am. There is a universal language to music, u … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

