new discoveries

15 Mar

Penguin Cafe Orchestra. I don’t think I’ve ever been this in love since John Butler Trio. Listen to this and you’ll know what I mean. I started liking instrumental pieces last year. I mean, I’ve always liked classical music, but listening to ‘Ocean’ by John Butler Trio introduced me into an entirely different world. I was off the edge. I couldn’t get enough. And now I’m reliving those similar feelings when I hear the Penguin Cafe Orchestra.

Visit the Penguin Cafe Orchestra website to learn more about their story.

Side note: I am currently working on a deep piano instrumental piece right now. I’ve been haunted and saddened about the situation in Japan. So I’m hammering out my soul into music, one of the best ways I can express myself.

Leave a Reply

