say it like you mean it

18 May

Read from USA Today in the Life Section on Thursday, May 5, 2011
Article: ‘Robert Johnson at 100: Legacy and legend’

“I don’t care if it’s rock or jazz or country, you better believe the words you’re singing”

-Hubert Sumlin, blues guitarist

When I read those words, so deep and meaningful, it hit me. I always want to remember this in my songwriting. Always be honest and true, let your words ring out for all to hear.

One Response to “say it like you mean it”

  1. alittlebitanonymous June 2, 2011 at 06:34 #

    This is so beautiful, than you for posting :}

    I’ll always keep this in mind ❤

Leave a Reply

