a mini recording

25 Sep

I’ve been listening to all the recordings on my phone. Most of them are embarrassing, horrible and don’t sound like music at all. Then there are a few which I actually quite like and think I could expand and work on. Why is it so difficult to create music when you listen to music all the time? I mean, you should almost be an expert at composing, but you’re not. Not even close. All I can think of is the analogy of juggling. You could watch hours and hours of videos on the best jugglers and how to juggle, yet not even come close to juggling yourself. I think of this and remind myself that I have to do the work. Maybe in a few years I’ll have an album professionally recorded from all these mini recordings. Just maybe if I keep doing what I do. One thing’s for sure, I’m glad I’ve kept all these recordings to see and to know where I’ve been and how far I’ve come.

Leave a Reply

