somebody i used to know

20 Jan

I will admit that it took a long time for me to like this song after several listens. And now this song has become my song of the moment. The lyrics perfectly capture how I feel about someone who shouldn’t matter to me anymore.

“Now and then I think of when we were together

Told myself that you were right for me

But felt so lonely in your company

But you didn’t have to cut me off

And I don’t even need your love

Now you’re just somebody that I used to know”

(Gotye)

Leave a Reply

