feedback in a day

31 Jan

I’m teaching a new girl at the rehab and she’s real smart and bubbly. At the end of our first lesson, she smiled and thanked me. She said she’s happy that she has a guitar teacher that actually explains and knows theory. That comment alone made my day and I knew right away that I had many to thank to be where I am now.

One of the parents was surprised and overly happy that I made up a lesson. I keep my word and would never want to waste anyone’s money or time.

I am often insecure about teaching music. I think I’m not good enough. I am nervous about the studio allowing me to continue to teach. Today was different though. I am happy that my hard work is being recognized and I am able to help someone understand music. There are obstacles to overcome, but I know I can do this.

Leave a Reply

